Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

Yeah, you're right, there is a big difference.

I think one of the changes they're trying to push through is that since you can't really block someone from viewing your content, if they want to, they're turning it around a bit.

So don't think of blocks as "You won't be able to see my content" but more like "I won't have to see anything of you anymore, and you can't interact with me", which is more accurate on how blocks actually works, even if platforms tell you otherwise.



Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: